Skip to Main Content

THA Board of Commissioners

Tallassee Housing Authority is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners, representing a cross section of the community and appointed by the mayor. The Commissioners are responsible for overseeing the fiscal management of the agency and is involved in reviewing and approving all policies and procedures pertaining to the housing authority.

The Commissioners are not compensated and the Board is not a political entity. These five concerned citizens endeavor to provide quality affordable housing and services to the citizens of Tallassee.

Our current Board Members are:

Lettisten Laster, Chair

Suzannah Wilson, Vice-Chair

Donald Lightfoot, Resident Commissioner

Regina Crapps, Commissioner

Robert Rygiel, Commissioner